WORKSHOPS AND VIDEOS


Cornerstone Research Workshops support you in all stages of the research process, from developing a research question to presenting your work! No RSVP necessary.

Getting Started With Research

Learn all about the research process and research opportunities at UCLA

  • Tuesday, March 29: 12-1pm (Murphy Hall A334)
  • Wednesday, March 30: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall A334)
  • Monday, April 4: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall A334)
  • Developing a Research Question

    Learn how to turn your interests into a research question

    • Thursday, April 7: 4-5pm (Powell Library room 238)
    • Finding Sources at the UCLA Library

      Learn the most effective search strategies for finding what you need

      • Thursday, April 14: 4-5pm (Powell Library room 238)

      Collecting and Citing Sources
      Learn how to create a customized library of resources for your project

      • Thursday, April 21: 4-5pm (Powell Library room 238)
      • Developing Your Research Plan
        Plan your project from start to finish

        • Thursday, May 5: 4-5pm (Powell Library room 238)
        • Sharing Your Research

          Learn how to promote your work, present at conferences, and publish in journals

          • Thursday, May 12: 4-5pm (Powell Library room 238)

          Co-sponsored by the Undergraduate Research Center–Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences and the UCLA Library.


Getting Started with Research and SRP 99 Workshops

Interested in becoming involved with research? Learn all about undergraduate research opportunities, SRP 99 courses, and working with a faculty mentor! No RSVP necessary.

Spring Quarter Workshops

  • Tuesday, March 29: 12-1pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Wednesday, March 30: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Monday, April 4: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall room A334)


Research Scholarship Workshops

Find out everything you want to know about applying for research scholarships!

Undergraduate Research Scholars Program Workshops

Learn all about the Undergraduate Research Scholars Program (URSP). No RSVP necessary.

  • Tuesday, May 17: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Wednesday, May 18: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Thursday, June 2: 3:30-4:30pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Thursday, June 7: 12:30-1:30pm (Murphy Hall room A334)


Abstract, Presentation, and Poster Workshops

Learn all about writing abstracts and preparing oral presentations and research posters for Undergraduate Research Week and other conferences! No RSVP necessary.

Abstract Workshops

  • Wednesday, March 2: 11am-12pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Wednesday, March 9: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Monday, March 28: 12-1pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Tuesday, April 5: 12-1pm (Murphy Hall room A334)
  • Monday, April 11: 3-4pm (Murphy Hall room A334)

Presentation Workshops

  • Tuesday, April 19: 12-1pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Wednesday, April 27: 3-4pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Thursday, May 5: 12-1pm (Powell Library room 238)

Research Poster Workshops

  • Tuesday, April 19: 2-3pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Wednesday, April 20: 3-4pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Monday, April 25: 3-4pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Tuesday, April 26: 2-3pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Monday, May 2: 12-1pm (Powell Library room 238)
  • Monday, May 9: 3-4pm (Powell Library room 238)